• English
    • German

Social commitment – across borders and for sustainable aid for children without education

We at zipcon consulting work daily to integrate our philosophy, conviction and values into our daily business and would like to take on responsibility beyond that as well. After all, we can only make a difference if each and every one of us gets involved!

This year we would like to support a project that has captured our attention through ” Menschen für Menschen”. As a consulting company we are not machines, everyone at zipcon is unique, just like our customers and their requirements. Only together as a team can we successfully implement projects.

The campaign, “Spitzenköche für Afrika”, pursues a similar goal. Achieving a lot together – this is the fundamental idea behind the campaign, which was implemented by the delicacies wholesaler, Ralf Bos, Managing Director of BOS FOOD in Meerbusch, together with his partners and customers from Germany’s top gastronomy and hotel industry, for the benefit of Karlheinz Böhm’s Ethiopia Aid.

 

What is the project “Spitzenköche für Afrika” about?

Ralf Bos and Eckart Witzigmann have set up with “Spitzenköche für Afrika” a special initiative in order to support the “ABC-2015” educational program organized by the “Menschen für Menschen” Foundation in Ethiopia.

It all started with a bet – between star chef Eckhart Witzigmann and Ralf Bos, together with Almaz and Karlheinz Böhm, that they and their colleagues could succeed in collecting 250,000 euros in 100 days for the construction of a primary school in Ethiopia. Gastronomes all over Germany supported and participated with their own individual activities.

The bet was won and the initial school, the Gordom Higher Primary School, for 600 children in Ethiopia, was built in 2015 from the proceeds generated by these actions, which totaled in excess of 250,000 euros.

The success of the campaign has encouraged Ralf Bos to continue the initiative of building more schools in Ethiopia, giving thousands of children in one of the poorest countries on the planet a chance to receive an education.

By March 2019, over 1,700,000 euros had been collected and 7 schools built.

We at zipcon also appreciate this commitment to sustainable aid for children without education and would like to support this project. Instead of giving Christmas presents to our customers, we will donate this amount to the campaign.

Have we aroused your interest? Would you also like to donate?

Here you may find more background information.

All donations for the campaign ” Spitzenköche für Afrika ” go to the foundation Menschen für Menschen – Karlheinz Böhm’s Ethiopia Aid:

Donation account 66 75 91 791

HypoVereinsbank Munich Bank code 700 202 70 IBAN: DE10700202700667591791 Swift/BIC: HYVEDEMMXXX

Keyword: “SPITZENKÖCHE FÜR AFRIKA”

• Deutsch
    • Englisch

Soziales Engagement – über die Grenzen hinaus und für nachhaltige Hilfe für Kinder ohne Bildung

Wir von zipcon consulting arbeiten täglich daran unsere Philosophie, Überzeugung und Werte in unser tägliches Business mit einfließen zu lassen und möchten abseits dessen ebenfalls Verantwortung übernehmen. Denn es lässt sich nur etwas bewegen, wenn jeder Einzelne mit anpackt!

Dieses Jahr möchten wir ein Projekt unterstützen, welches durch „Menschen für Menschen“ unsere Aufmerksamkeit erzielt hat. Wir als Beratungsunternehmen sind keine Maschinen, jeder bei zipcon ist individuell, genauso wie unsere Kunden und ihre Anforderungen. Nur gemeinsam als Team schaffen wir es, erfolgreich Projekte umzusetzen.

Die Aktion „Spitzenköche für Afrika“ verfolgt da ein ähnliches Ziel. Gemeinsam viel bewirken – das ist der Grundgedanke dieser Aktion, die der Delikatessengroßhändler Ralf Bos, Geschäftsführer von BOS FOOD aus Meerbusch, mit seinen Partnern und Kunden aus der deutschen Spitzengastronomie und Hotellerie zugunsten von Karlheinz Böhms Äthiopienhilfe realisiert hat.

Worum geht es bei dem Projekt „Spitzenköche für Afrika“

Ralf Bos und Eckart Witzigmann haben mit „Spitzenköche für Afrika“ eine besondere Initiative aufgebaut, um das Bildungsprogramm „ABC-2015“ der Stiftung „Menschen für Menschen“ in Äthiopien zu unterstützen.
Begonnen hat alles mit einer Wette – zwischen Starkoch Eckhart Witzigmann und Ralf Bos mit Almaz und Karlheinz Böhm, dass es ihnen gelingen wird gemeinsam mit ihren Kollegen in 100 Tagen 250.000 Euro für den Bau einer Grundschule in Äthiopien zu sammeln. Gastronomen in ganz Deutschland unterstützten und beteiligten sich mit individuellen Aktionen.
Die Wette wurde gewonnen und die erste Schule, die Gordom Higher Primary School für 600 Kinder in Äthiopien wurde 2015 aus dem Erlös der Aktionen von über 250.000 Euro gebaut.
Der Erfolg der Aktion ermutigt Ralf Bos die Initiative fortzusetzen um weitere Schulen in Äthiopien zu bauen und somit tausenden von Kindern, in einem der ärmsten Länder unseres Planeten, eine Chance auf Bildung zu geben. Bis März 2019, wurden über 1.700.000 Euro gesammelt und 7 Schulen gebaut.

Auch wir von zipcon schätzen dieses Engagement in nachhaltige Hilfe für Kinder ohne Bildung und möchten diese Aktion unterstützen. Anstelle der Weihnachtsgeschenke an unsere Kunden, werden wir diesen Betrag an dieses Projekt spenden.

Interesse geweckt? Möchten Sie auch spenden?

Hier gibt es mehr Hintergrundinformationen.
Alle Spenden zur Aktion „Spitzenköche für Afrika“ gehen an die Stiftung Menschen für Menschen – Karlheinz Böhms Äthiopienhilfe:

Spendenkonto 66 75 91 791
HypoVereinsbank München BLZ 700 202 70 IBAN: DE10700202700667591791 Swift/BIC: HYVEDEMMXXX
Stichwort: „SPITZENKÖCHE FÜR AFRIKA“