ERP Guideline: How to make the specifications work

You don’t choose a new ERP system in passing: After all, it is the backbone of the company. A structured requirements specification facilitates the thorough preparation of the decision. And to clarify the terminology once again, since specifications and requirements are often confused: In the specifications, the client defines the totality of his requirements. The […]

Print becomes premium

If everything written in the press, said at congresses, preached by internet visionaries and analysed in studies by whomever were true, print would have died long ago. TV and radio too. But contrary to the thesis that television has the future behind it and its demise ahead of it, this entertainment and information medium is […]

What is possible with mass customisation?

What are the requirements of personalised one-off production of products and how can this be combined with cost-efficient mass production? Is this a temporary phenomenon or a continuing trend? Verpackungsrundschau | September 2019

What happens in online print?

There is no longer any doubt that the printing industry is facing massive changes. But what does this mean for companies? In order to still be successful in ten years, it will take more than just the “digital transformation”. Bernd Zipper from Zipcon Consulting explained at the Online Print Symposium 2018 which challenges online print […]

What have you learned, Mr. Zipper?

zipcon consulting turns 20 in 2018. Knud Wassermann, editor-in-chief of Graphische Revue, had a conversation with the company’s founder Bernd Zipper about the sense and nonsense of consultants, successes and failures, and why zipcon consulting is different from other consulting firms. Graphische Revue | March 2018

FUTURE: „PRINT OR PERISH“

If you like something, you click it. If you love something, you print it. There is no general recipe for the successful future of print. But one thing is certain: print is becoming more valuable again – printers should seize their chance! Some just don’t seem to get it: The printing industry as an “old” […]

We need digital platforms

Bernd Zipper, founder of zipcon consulting GmbH, on the different importance of print brokers in the UK and Germany and the relevance of digital platforms. Packaging 360 | January 2018

Digital transformation is no “consultant bullshit bingo”

Do you feel the same way? Are you also tired of hearing about “Industry 4.0” and “digital disruption”? Good. Then you should start thinking about how to approach the topic of “digital transformation” right NOW. Deutscher Drucker | October 2017

Forecast 2017: Market worth billions continues to grow radically

It can be assumed that online printers will continue to grow. However, this is associated with considerable effort in customer acquisition. And in addition, there could be competition from a corner that has had nothing to do with printing so far. In other words: it is getting tighter for online print and almost hopeless for […]

ERP-Guideline: So gelingt das Lastenheft

Ein neues ERP-System wählt man nicht mal so nebenbei aus: Es ist schließlich das Rückgrat des Unternehmens. Dabei erleichtert ein strukturiertes Lastenheft die gründliche Vorbereitung der Entscheidung. Und um die Begrifflichkeiten noch einmal zu ordnen, da Lasten- und Pflichtenheft häufig durcheinandergewürfelt werden: Im Lastenheft definiert der Auftraggeber die Gesamtheit seiner Forderungen. Das Pflichtenheft beschreibt später […]

Print wird Premium

Wäre alles wahr, was im Blätterwald geschrieben, auf Kongressen gesagt, von Internet- Visionären gepredigt und in Studien von wem auch immer analysiert wird, wäre Print längst tot. TV und Radio auch. Doch im Gegensatz zu der These, dass das Fernsehen die Zukunft hinter und den Untergang vor sich habe, geht es gerade diesem Unterhaltungs- und […]

Was geht mit Mass Customization?

Welche Anforderungen stellt die personalisierte Einzelfertigung von Produkten und wie lässt sich das mit der kosteneffizienten Massenproduktion verbinden? Handelt es sich bei dieser Thematik um ein vorübergehendes Phänomen oder einen anhaltenden Trend? Verpackungsrundschau | September 2019

Was passiert im Onlineprint?

Dass die Druckbranche vor massiven Veränderungen steht, darüber besteht längst kein Zweifel mehr. Doch was bedeutet das für die Unternehmen? Um auch in zehn Jahren noch erfolgreich zu sein, braucht es mehr als nur die „digitale Transformation“. Auf welche Herausforderungen sich vor allem Onlineprint-Anbieter einstellen müssen, hat Bernd Zipper von Zipcon Consulting auf dem Online […]

Was haben Sie gelernt, Herr Zipper?

zipcon consulting wird im Jahr 2018 20 Jahre alt. Knud Wassermann, Chefredakteur der Graphischen Revue, führte ein Gespräch mit dem Firmengründer Bernd Zipper über Sinn und Unsinn von Beratern, Erfolge und Misserfolge und darüber, warum zipcon consulting anders ist als andere Beratungsunternehmen. Graphische Revue | März 2018

ZUKUNFT: „PRINT OR PERISH“

Magst Du etwas, dann klickst Du es. Liebst Du etwas, dann lässt Du es drucken. Ein Allgemeinrezept für die erfolgreiche Zukunft des Drucks gibt es nicht. Fest steht aber:  Print wird wieder wertvoller – Drucker sollten ihre Chance nutzen! Einige scheinen es einfach nicht zu verstehen: Die Druckbranche als „alte“ Industrie wird es bald so […]

Wir brauchen digitale Plattformen

Bernd Zipper, Gründer der zipcon consulting GmbH, zur unterschiedlichen Bedeutung von Printbrokern in Großbritannien und Deutschland und zur Relevanz digitaler Plattformen. Packaging 360 | Januar 2018

Digitale Transformation ist kein „Berater-Bullshit-Bingo“

Geht Ihnen das auch so? Können Sie das Thema „Industrie 4.0“ und „Digitale Disruption“ auch nicht mehr hören? Gut. Dann sollten Sie genau JETZT damit anfangen, sich Gedanken zu machen, wie Sie das Thema „Digitale Transformation“ angehen. Deutscher Drucker | Oktober 2017

Prognose 2017: Milliardenmarkt wächst radikal weiter

Es kann davon ausgegangen werden, dass Online-Druckereien weiter wachsen werden. Allerdings ist das mit erheblichem Aufwand bei der Kunden-Akquise verbunden. Und zudem könnte es Wettbewerb aus einer Ecke geben, die mit Drucken bisher gar nichts zu tun hatte. Mit anderen Worten: Es wird immer enger für Online-Print und fast aussichtslos für Offline-Drucker. Druckmarkt | Februar […]